Facebook Reviews2018-06-04T09:09:02-06:00

Our Facebook Reviews

Hear more from our happy patients

Josh Walters
Josh Walters
2019-06-22T13:17:03+0000
Everyone was very nice and the surgery was painless. An overall amazing experience!
Amy Cassidy Bosche
Amy Cassidy Bosche
2019-06-22T12:28:52+0000
Wonderful!!! Should have done it years ago!!!
Kim Turner Koeln
Kim Turner Koeln
2019-06-21T14:55:15+0000
The staff at Brinton Vision is second to none! Leah is incredibly welcoming, accommodating, and always has a bright smile when you walk through the door. Dr. Brinton is a genius, hands down!! This man is so smart, but he is also very caring about each of his patients. He calls his patients personally to check on them the night of surgery to see they are doing. NO doctor ever has done that. The level of care and professionalism I have received here has been phenomenal! I would recommend Brinton Vision to anyone that is thinking about vision correction. It is life altering for the best!!read more
Bekah Ann
Bekah Ann
2019-06-18T12:18:51+0000
The best place in town to do your eyes! The staff and Doctors are amazing and help you at every stage of the process!
Stephanie Brinton Parker
Stephanie Brinton Parker
2019-06-17T15:33:05+0000
Dr. Brinton is a top-notch eye surgeon, but also has the warmth and kindness you hope for in a person taking care of you. I recommend him to anyone who wants to be out of their glasses or contacts!read more
Sally Peterson Brinton
Sally Peterson Brinton
2019-06-16T00:54:49+0000
The personal care shown to me when I was at my examination was incredible. I felt like I was definitely in the hands of professionals!read more
Gregory Brinton
Gregory Brinton
2019-06-16T00:22:38+0000
I ddid not think I was a good candidate for refractive surgery, but Dr. Brinton checked my eyes and I found out I was. I had the surgery and I am thrilled!! For the first time since I was 12 years old, I do not have to wear glasses at all and I see great!!read more
James Allen Parker
James Allen Parker
2019-06-15T13:19:33+0000
great staff very professional. procedure was quick.dr. brinton and dr. poore were both fantastic explained everything in detail and ready to answer all questions. both of them called me the evening of the procedure to check in and see how it was going and if I had any questions. overall incredibly glad that I chose Brinton Vision. the next morning my sight had already improved.read more
Emily Marie
Emily Marie
2019-06-08T22:08:34+0000
The staff at Brinton Vision creates an experience. From the phone to schedule my consultation to my post op visit. Everyone is is smart and nice. They took time to show and tell me about my eyes and selected the perfect procedure for me. So excited and happy to be out of contacts and glasses!read more
Gabriel Luke Elliott
Gabriel Luke Elliott
2019-06-08T15:43:30+0000
Brinton Vision was phenomenal from start to finish. If you are considering lasik in the St. Louis area you can't do better than Dr. Brinton! He is easily one of the most thorough and considerate doctors I have ever worked with. Before doing anything he will take you through a full evaluation to make certain that lasik is the best option for your eyes, including which method of lasik will be able to provide the best long term results. I was able to leave Dr. Brinton with 20/10 vision! Those results speak for themselves, and I cannot emphasize how much the staff at Brinton Vision truly care about you.read more
Kristen Tyler
Kristen Tyler
2019-06-06T15:51:42+0000
Dr. Brinton staff are really helpful and nice and when u are done with lasik eye surgery they make sure that u are happy with the procedure and that u are able to see better.read more
John Mather
John Mather
2019-06-05T02:55:55+0000
Unbelievable Doctor! Seeing unbelievable and wish I would have done this years ago. Dr Brinton actually took the time to personally call me this evening to check in after my procedure today. Wow, could not give a higher recommendation to any doctor!read more
Steve Rosen
Steve Rosen
2019-06-05T02:44:38+0000
Dr. Jason Brinton is a specialist at refractive surgeries like LASIK and the Refractive Lens Exchange that I had done today. That is all he does and his concentration and dedication to providing an individual solution to all his patients. Dr Brinton is also to be commended for putting together a top-notch team of dedicated assistants and professionals who make each visit pleasant and calming. They are all there to serve, and they inspire confidence!read more
Susie Heywood
Susie Heywood
2019-05-30T22:26:51+0000
I feel like a 5-star rating doesn’t do justice for Brinton Vision!! This place truly sets the bar high for what a doctor’s office should be. The girls at the front desk (Camryn, Leah, and Melinda) were so warm and welcoming, even offering me a drink and a snack (the chocolate blueberries are delicious!). Then my technicians Kaitlyn and Elise were so friendly and knowledgeable that I really felt like I was learning a lot about my eyes throughout the consultation. Dr. Poore’s pre and post operative care is second to none. She is truly a refractive surgery expert and a genuinely nice person. I wasn’t sure what to expect when I met Dr. Brinton, but I could just tell how passionate he was about helping me. He took lots of time to answer all my questions about the procedure which really put my mind at ease. I found out that I was a candidate for a lasik procedure called SBK and I was so thrilled to know that there was an option out there to help me because I was starting to lose hope I could be fixed!I’d also need to thank the surgery team of Aaron, Kelsey, Mary, Amanda, Gracie, and Tyler for taking care of me and making it such a smooth and comfortable experience! The surgery itself was so easy and painless for me. You guys were so awesome!!!Finally the coolest thing was the day after my procedure. I was reading two lines below 20/20! I couldn’t believe it!! There’s only one place to go for lasik in Saint Louis and that is at Brinton Vision. Eyeballs are important!! I did my research and I’m so glad I did.read more
Jamie Jackson
Jamie Jackson
2019-05-29T19:05:00+0000
I was a -8 prescription. I can now see 20/12 in my right eye👀🤗 Can’t wait for the second eye to get done soon!Dr. Brinton, Dr. Poore, Leah, Gracie, Michael, Tyler, Camryn, Elisa, receptionists and phones were unbelievably ahhhhhmazing!! I ended up needing help with my prescription order at the pharmacy and Dr. Brinton called himself to work it out then texted me later to give me his cell should I need anything after hours and make sure I was doing ok. He then called about an hour later to go over night care again and see if I needed anything. Top notch, these guys! If you’re thinking about bettering your vision don’t call the groupon Lasik companies. I did a ton of research and had 3 1/2 consultations before choosing Dr. Brinton. My first consultation was very fast and left me feeling rushed and kind of like I was just another paycheck to them. Turns out everything they told me was also wrong. I am not a good candidate for Lasik at all. I had Visian ICL implants. Better known as my bionic eyes. The first consultation also told me my dominant eye is my right eye, when truly it’s the left eye (I made them triple check). Sooooooooo glad I went with the #1 eye surgeon in the country. Your eyes are so important. Don’t save money with a groupon for a SURGERY! You’re welcome😉#iclsurgery #sodonewithglasses #nomorecontacts #YYAASS #ThankYouThankYouThankYouread more
Nathaniel Sneddon
Nathaniel Sneddon
2019-05-29T02:51:15+0000
The whole experience was amazing. These are the best doctors you could ask to restore your eyesight. The procedure was easy and painless. One of the great things about Dr. Brinton is that he's able to explain everything very clearly and easily understandable, so that you know what will happen and what to expect. Even though I had no big concerns, all minor concerns I had were addressed, making the whole thing easier than I expected. Definitely the best eye doctor in St. Louis and probably the entire US. If you are thinking about getting LASIK, you should consult this doctor. He'll help you understand the treatment better and be very honest about any possible risks, calm your worries about any irrational fear you might have about this, even if they are very minimal.read more
Carrie Riefle
Carrie Riefle
2019-05-22T14:03:18+0000
As someone who has worn glasses her entire life, I had been afraid of getting any sort of LASIK procedure. One day, after hearing an ad on the radio for Brinton Vision, I thought... hmmm... maybe I could do this. I scheduled my consultation and was sold immediately. Everyone at Brinton is pleasant and easy to work with. There is no high pressure sales, they are very thorough in the diagnostic testing and would never recommend something that isn't right for a patient. The surgery itself was easy, Dr. Brinton is amazing. Afterwards, I was given his cell number to call him directly if there were any problems. They ask you to come back the next day for a follow up and then at a month and again a couple months after. I ended up needing an enhancement surgery on my right eye (which was at no further cost to me) and now I see better than I have in 40 years! I highly recommend Brinton Vision, they may cost a bit more than your LASIK "chain" doctors, but it was well worth the cost to ensure my eyes were taken care of properly!read more
Mandy Kyle
Mandy Kyle
2019-05-11T12:16:27+0000
Amazing staff that all know their stuff! Having the Dr's call to check up on me after each procedure was so nice! I have ALREADY recommended Brinton Vision to quite a few people when they ask me about my experience!read more
Ashley Andres
Ashley Andres
2019-05-08T11:43:10+0000
My experience at Brinton Vision has far outweighed my expectations. I just finished my final follow-up after having ICL in both eyes. My vision prior to surgery was terrible and having to wear contacts for over 20 years left my eyes constantly feeling dry & irritated. I could not be happier to be out of contacts for good and see perfectly every morning I wake up! It truly is life-changing! The staff and doctors at Brinton Vision are all amazing - it is clear their focus is on making the customer 100% comfortable and happy. They take pride in their work and their service goes above and beyond. I would recommend Brinton Vision & Dr. Brinton to anyone looking to get out of glasses or contacts! You won’t be disappointed!read more
Shawna Niemeyer
Shawna Niemeyer
2019-04-25T18:44:25+0000
Amazing! I can see better than ever after my ICL surgery and no longer have to use my contacts or glasses, which I’ve been in as long as I could remember. All the staff at Brinton Vision are amazing! So nice and professional and truly caring. Only wish I would have done this sooner!read more
Andie Russell
Andie Russell
2019-04-25T16:33:22+0000
I’ve worn glasses since I was 5 years old. Contacts were never an option. Finally had LASIK (not at Brinton Vision )5 years ago to correct severe astigmatism. Within 2 years of LASIK I was in readers and within 5 years I needed distance correction. If only I’d known about St. Louis Lasik with Dr. Brinton before. Anyway, I had RLE surgery last month on my left eye 👁 to correct for distance but will still need readers as near sighted issue could not be corrected . I could not be happier with the results and the professional treatment and services from Dr. Brinton and his entire staff. I strongly recommend his office for your eye care surgery needs. Additionally, I encourage you to seek the advice of his office BEFORE you consider LASIK anywhere else!read more
Mary Loveland
Mary Loveland
2019-04-25T14:51:17+0000
St.Louis Lasik, Brinton Vision were absolutely amazing. The quality of care and the offices were just Spectacular! Reminded me of a 6 Golden apple resort vacation as far as the attention given to you as a Patient. I have NEVER had an experience such as this from any Doctor I have been too. After my eye surgery Doctor Brinton took time out of his busy life to Personally check on me the day of surgery and the day after. I NEVER had a Doctor Check up on me, maybe a staff member, never the Doctor. I felt like a Queen and EXTREMELY important; not only to Dr. Brinton, but to his staff as well. My surgery was scary for me, and that was also addressed making sure I had someone there to hold my hand if I needed it. Always reassuring me threw the procedure with positive assurances. I HIGHLY recommend St.Louis Lasik, Brinton Vision. I now have my world opened up to me again threw the gentile and precise hands of Dr. Brinton and his Staff. Thanks to each and everyone of you for making My world a better place!read more
Jeff Coffey
Jeff Coffey
2019-04-25T13:02:27+0000
I had LRK done and now I don't need glasses! Always a little nervoues about anything with my eyes but it was very easy and great results.read more
Chris Compton
Chris Compton
2019-04-24T14:59:54+0000
The experience here at Brinton Vision begins when you walk into the front door. You are greeted by a beautiful office with couches and arm chairs with the back drop of a waterfall behind the receptionist. Each room is beautiful and well maintained. The bathroom doesn’t even have paper towels! Each person uses a new washcloth to dry their hands! Each and every staff member was well trained and extremely polite constantly asking if I needed anything to eat or drink. At first I was nervous about the procedure and apprehensive about the price. They were a little higher than others in town but now I know why. My procedure lasted only minutes and I could see shockingly well in the parking lot on the way out. Each hour I could tell my vision was getting better and more clear. Within hours I could read the stove clock from 20 feet away which I would have had to be inches away a mere 6 hours earlier to see unassisted without glasses. This morning I had my follow up only 17 hours after my surgery and my vision is 20/12.5 which is two lines better than perfect vision. I have no pain and am only taking drops to medicate and lubricate my eyes. My life is normal only 17 hours later. Absolutely unreal! This place is the real deal!read more
Billie Colombo Dothage
Billie Colombo Dothage
2019-04-24T14:04:44+0000
Absolutely the BEST choice . I had previously been to other places and was told there was nothing they could do to help me. After constant prompting from my daughter, we made my appointment at Brinton. The staff is beyond INCREDIBLE. They put you at ease from the very start and get to know you personally. Your more then just the "next" appointment. The greatest news was when Dr. Brinton just smiles and says well absolutely I can get you seeing, no problem. BEST FEELING EVER. I will POSITIVELY recommend Brinton Vision to anyone and everyone. Thank you all again for making the entire experience so easy and taking the time to make sure i was comfortable with everything, every step of the journeyBillieread more